top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnthony Ramirez

Surviving Covid-19 Times

Since midway top March, Covid-19 has affected everyone throughout the world in many ways especially my family. With losing my job over the coronavirus, I had manage to spend my time doing things of what I love. I have been going out on bike rides to clear my head and spend more time outside at the park to get out of the house more. Secondly, I spent my time playing video games with my friends for hours and hours enjoying our time at night. Following covid-19 protocols my friends and I also managed to hangout in a small group so we don't get affected by the virus, we had gone out to buy food, hangout at the malls, going to the park and also hanging out at their house. I've also spent my time playing soccer and working on my skills either outside or at the park with myself or some soccer friends.


My favorite food is a Mexican dish called "caldo de pollo con verduras" which basically

means chicken soup with vegetables and my family often eats it because it is a very healthy dish. My favorite activity to do around the house is to draw and I usually draw many things and mostly retrace them from videos on the internet to get a better understanding on how to draw it.



On the weekends, I look forward to hanging out with my best friend who has been there for me throughout quarantine. We usually spend time at night going on late car rides

and driving to places to look at the city lights. On weekends I usually drive around with my friends like going to the mall, the park, and just driving around the city and do teenager things before we become adults and start thinking more about life.



Over the past few months social media has been more used by people since we could no longer go out as much to places due to covid-19. Media apps like Facebook and instant messaging have been used and I believe it has not worked because more and more people have gone on it over the past few months which probably made the servers crash and the companies have been trying to fix it

3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page